Reviews for Room and Board

BY : Robin


  • From Geoshadow on May 25, 2018

    Dear Robin I just want you to know I've been reading since I saw the first chapter appear on Adultfanfic all those years ago, I even went through my entire college program reading this story and it's just been so wonderful. It really gave me the confidence to get out there and made me warm and happy to read this, so thank you ♥ 



    Report Review


  • From Nanoboy on May 23, 2018

    God, I can’t believe it’s the end of an era as great as this story. Thank you for working so hard and churning out chapters that made me and I’m certain so many others feel such a rush of emotions and become so connected to the characters. I’m actually tearing up thinking there won’t be any more fluffy moments and smart-ass remarks to get me through the days, BUT that does not mean I won’t be reading the entirety of this over from start to finish. So not to sound like a broken record, but thank you for everything. 



    Report Review


  • From Asterion on May 20, 2018

    I wonder what Keira’s going to say…?

    Probably something among the lines of this  http://rs237.pbsrc.com/albums/ff12/SolidTexture/GIFs/SolidTexture-7.gif?w=280&h=210&fit=crop



    Report Review


  • From Lady-Darkstreak on January 29, 2018

    re-reading this fic always cheers me up. if i could fav it a thousand times i would <3



    Report Review


  • From Nanoboy on January 06, 2018

    I’m. Screaming. I restarted this whole work bwfore the new years, not even thinking there was gonna be a new chapter at the end of the fluffy tunnel but I’m so glad there is and it’s so funny and sweet and cathartic that every chapter I read reminds me of why I love reading this. I’m so in love with this story and I know the end is slowly coming and I dread it but I’m already stoked for the next chapter and thank you for creating one of the best fanfictions I’ve been lucky enough to find and just drool over. 



    Report Review


  • From ah36 on December 10, 2017

    I know it's been a few months since the last update, but I'm so happy that you're still going with this fic! You write the best J&D and you deserve all the best things!



    Report Review


  • From Tainted_Emerald on November 25, 2017

    Happy belated Thanksgiving!  Glad you managed to get a chapter in before the holiday mayhem, though I still can't believe how fast these last four months flew by.

    It was nice to see Daxter sticking up for Jak like that, and I guess I can forgive Taryn for putting Daxter in danger just this once.  Also wondering just what Rayn has up her sleeves...

    Impeccable writing, as always (seriously, are you using a professional editor or something?), and it's nice to see them settling in nicely as "boyfriends".  Thanks again for working so hard, and hope you have a great Christmas and New Years!



    Report Review


  • From Tainted_Emerald on August 02, 2017

    I know, I know, it's very late, I'm sorry <(_ _)>

     

    Anyways, very intense chapter, and a bit of trouble for our heroes.  I was actually kind of blindsided by the direction you took, so kudos there.  Was nice to see Jak being able to comfort Daxter in bed again though.

    You're still my favorite author on the net, so I hope everything's going okay for you.  Thanks for sticking with it for so long, and for putting out all of these amazing, well written stories.  Rereading them really cheers me up when I'm in a funk.

    Best wishes!



    Report Review


  • From Nanoboy on March 28, 2017

    Jesus fuckin christ, this chapter, I don't know how, but this chapter was everything I needed in my life today. A+ work, everything about it reminds me why I love this story, the outtakes were everything, and the interaction between every single character was perfect. I'm already fiending for the next chapter. 



    Report Review


  • From JoeeyTF on January 19, 2017

    Literally made an account just so I could review this.

    This is genuinely incredible, I love the way the storyline progressed from two strangers to two lovers. It's absolutely amazing. I'm hooked on this now and I'm genuinely hoping that it won't stop anytime soon. I'm that invested. Thanks to you for taking your time to write this and now I'm hanging on for the next Chapter :)

    Also, I sent you a PM on FFnet, I'd appreciate it if you checked it out :)



    Report Review


  • From Tainted_Emerald on January 16, 2017

    Woot, two new chapters to read!

    That was a very satisfying conclusion to the slow burn.  Love the character growth you've managed to portray with the two, especially Daxter.  Also looking forward to see how you plan on ending the story (although I recall you mentioning a sequal ages ago...but that was probably before you ended up writing a full novel).

    I'm really glad you've stayed so committed to this story for so long.  Hoping you had a wonderful Christmas and a great new year!

     



    Report Review


  • From ANON - Kuromei on January 12, 2017

    Awwwwwww~ Poor Jak. If only Killer hadn't spooked the spider. At least he's got Daxter to take care of it for him... assuming he survives Erol knowing where he works. Yeek!

    Got my fingers crossed for him! Until next time. :3



    Report Review


  • From ANON - Ricky on December 31, 2016

    Hello I was wondering if you wanted to make this story into a comic I can help if you wold let me :D I got a kik(redprince1990) and a telegram(@raycoon1590) and a twitter(@raycoon1111) if you wanna talk I love your story haven't finished reading it cus I started working on sketching daxter and jak :D 



    Report Review


  • From ANON - MariMeeko on December 21, 2016

    DELICIOUS scene, there! <3

    Now I have to wonder due to that out-take though, is Damas going to grab the first flight to Haven and find his boys and berate them military style for withholding important Dating Status Information when he finds out? lol probably followed immediately by spoiling them with dinner to celebrate or something, I'm sure. 

    I love everyone's reactions, and its even nice to see Daxter being chill about their friends one by one getting let in on the secret. 

    NOW IF HE CAN JUST SURVIVE THE NIGHT WITH EROL SKULKING AROUND IN HIS RESTAURAUNT! Do I smell the Erol-Conflict bubbling to the surface again?? And I wonder if Dax was able to confirm if there was any adverse weather for the night before he got distracted?(If there's a storm, that's gonna be a double whammy of things Dax doesn't like!)  Jak may have his hands full later on, and not with that scary spider......

    Oh, and this doesn't have anything to do with the plot, BUT it's a random question of mine, I was just wondering if, since this seems to take place in a alternate version of our own world(specifically, in an alternate USA,) I have a curiosity about if you had designated a particular state that Haven, Sentinel and Kras are located? :D

    Anyway, much love, and omg Erol, what's he gonna do. What's dax gonna do. I am eager for answers. can't wait for next installment!! <3<3 And Happy Holidays, since it is about that time IRL! <3



    Report Review


  • From ANON - Kay on December 07, 2016

    Dax, don't freak out! This is the perfect chance to spit in his food! And then get him kicked out!



    Report Review