Reviews for Room and Board

BY : Robin


  • From Nanoboy on January 06, 2018

    I’m. Screaming. I restarted this whole work bwfore the new years, not even thinking there was gonna be a new chapter at the end of the fluffy tunnel but I’m so glad there is and it’s so funny and sweet and cathartic that every chapter I read reminds me of why I love reading this. I’m so in love with this story and I know the end is slowly coming and I dread it but I’m already stoked for the next chapter and thank you for creating one of the best fanfictions I’ve been lucky enough to find and just drool over. 



    Report Review


  • From ah36 on December 10, 2017

    I know it's been a few months since the last update, but I'm so happy that you're still going with this fic! You write the best J&D and you deserve all the best things!



    Report Review


  • From Tainted_Emerald on November 25, 2017

    Happy belated Thanksgiving!  Glad you managed to get a chapter in before the holiday mayhem, though I still can't believe how fast these last four months flew by.

    It was nice to see Daxter sticking up for Jak like that, and I guess I can forgive Taryn for putting Daxter in danger just this once.  Also wondering just what Rayn has up her sleeves...

    Impeccable writing, as always (seriously, are you using a professional editor or something?), and it's nice to see them settling in nicely as "boyfriends".  Thanks again for working so hard, and hope you have a great Christmas and New Years!



    Report Review


  • From Tainted_Emerald on August 02, 2017

    I know, I know, it's very late, I'm sorry <(_ _)>

     

    Anyways, very intense chapter, and a bit of trouble for our heroes.  I was actually kind of blindsided by the direction you took, so kudos there.  Was nice to see Jak being able to comfort Daxter in bed again though.

    You're still my favorite author on the net, so I hope everything's going okay for you.  Thanks for sticking with it for so long, and for putting out all of these amazing, well written stories.  Rereading them really cheers me up when I'm in a funk.

    Best wishes!



    Report Review


  • From Nanoboy on March 28, 2017

    Jesus fuckin christ, this chapter, I don't know how, but this chapter was everything I needed in my life today. A+ work, everything about it reminds me why I love this story, the outtakes were everything, and the interaction between every single character was perfect. I'm already fiending for the next chapter. 



    Report Review


  • From JoeeyTF on January 19, 2017

    Literally made an account just so I could review this.

    This is genuinely incredible, I love the way the storyline progressed from two strangers to two lovers. It's absolutely amazing. I'm hooked on this now and I'm genuinely hoping that it won't stop anytime soon. I'm that invested. Thanks to you for taking your time to write this and now I'm hanging on for the next Chapter :)

    Also, I sent you a PM on FFnet, I'd appreciate it if you checked it out :)



    Report Review


  • From Tainted_Emerald on January 16, 2017

    Woot, two new chapters to read!

    That was a very satisfying conclusion to the slow burn.  Love the character growth you've managed to portray with the two, especially Daxter.  Also looking forward to see how you plan on ending the story (although I recall you mentioning a sequal ages ago...but that was probably before you ended up writing a full novel).

    I'm really glad you've stayed so committed to this story for so long.  Hoping you had a wonderful Christmas and a great new year!

     



    Report Review


  • From ANON - Kuromei on January 12, 2017

    Awwwwwww~ Poor Jak. If only Killer hadn't spooked the spider. At least he's got Daxter to take care of it for him... assuming he survives Erol knowing where he works. Yeek!

    Got my fingers crossed for him! Until next time. :3



    Report Review


  • From ANON - Ricky on December 31, 2016

    Hello I was wondering if you wanted to make this story into a comic I can help if you wold let me :D I got a kik(redprince1990) and a telegram(@raycoon1590) and a twitter(@raycoon1111) if you wanna talk I love your story haven't finished reading it cus I started working on sketching daxter and jak :D 



    Report Review


  • From ANON - MariMeeko on December 21, 2016

    DELICIOUS scene, there! <3

    Now I have to wonder due to that out-take though, is Damas going to grab the first flight to Haven and find his boys and berate them military style for withholding important Dating Status Information when he finds out? lol probably followed immediately by spoiling them with dinner to celebrate or something, I'm sure. 

    I love everyone's reactions, and its even nice to see Daxter being chill about their friends one by one getting let in on the secret. 

    NOW IF HE CAN JUST SURVIVE THE NIGHT WITH EROL SKULKING AROUND IN HIS RESTAURAUNT! Do I smell the Erol-Conflict bubbling to the surface again?? And I wonder if Dax was able to confirm if there was any adverse weather for the night before he got distracted?(If there's a storm, that's gonna be a double whammy of things Dax doesn't like!)  Jak may have his hands full later on, and not with that scary spider......

    Oh, and this doesn't have anything to do with the plot, BUT it's a random question of mine, I was just wondering if, since this seems to take place in a alternate version of our own world(specifically, in an alternate USA,) I have a curiosity about if you had designated a particular state that Haven, Sentinel and Kras are located? :D

    Anyway, much love, and omg Erol, what's he gonna do. What's dax gonna do. I am eager for answers. can't wait for next installment!! <3<3 And Happy Holidays, since it is about that time IRL! <3



    Report Review


  • From ANON - Kay on December 07, 2016

    Dax, don't freak out! This is the perfect chance to spit in his food! And then get him kicked out!



    Report Review


  • From ANON - Zhymba on December 05, 2016

    Where have you been?!?!?!?!?!?!  I love this story and have been silently begging the Update Gods to konw if you were alive!  I love this story and am soo glad to know you are okay.  Awesome by the way!!!!



    Report Review


  • From ANON - Reva on December 04, 2016

    Still reading. I am still reading all your storys and i love them since 2007...almost ten years! And you're still my most favourite fic-writer. I even printed out all your storys and keep them in a little binder in case they ever disappear from the net. I should really comment more, but my english is not the best ^^;

     

    Anyway,  I love how Room and Board is going - the story is already pretty long but you're able to keep it interesting. Keep going with the great work, I will always be reading and be happy about new stuff!

     



    Report Review


  • From ANON - MariMeeko on November 15, 2016

    Ahh, with every chapter I keep meaning to leave an actual review here on-site instead of simply gushing on Tumblr. But work is leaving me dead and I live primarily on my phone's internet(because of aforementioned Deadness.)

    But OK ANYWHO. Finally Daxter cracks! this poor little Angst muffin. To be honest, I love the pining. God, do I love it. But I can't wait to see the official relationship! Something tells me Jak is going to be the boyfriend who dotes heavily. And ok you have to tell us what becomes of the bet that Keira and Damas made in the outtakes a couple of chapters ago! 

    And this may ultimately be out of the scope of this story's arc, but I would ADORE seeing Damas and Dax bonding in the sort of caring father-son relationship Dax never got growing up in this AU. <3 Dadmas is a weakness of mine. 

    So yeah, life is being a butt, in a grand multitude of ways, but hang in there, Robin! We're all rooting for you. Take your time and take care! Loving the story as always, and I'll keep up with you on Tumblr! <3 Hopefully I can allot more time to some doodlings and such. :)



    Report Review


  • From Nanoboy on September 06, 2016

    Everything about this chapter made me squeal with joy and anxiousness, I want them to be together but I'm not prepared for this perfect story to end. 



    Report Review